top of page
IMG_1291 (3)_edited.jpg

Who We Are?

Vision Statement

Every senior who resides within Vulcan County has the opportunity to stay in our community and age in place.

Mission Statement

The Marquis Foundation provides accommodation, programs, and services that give seniors the opportunity to live in desirable, comfortable, safe and affordable housing.

Respect

We are inclusive and welcoming. The diverse life experiences and unique perspectives of our residents make us stronger. Treating everyone with respect builds feelings of trust, safety, and well-being. Inquire about our senior living facilities.

Individuality

Our Vulcan retirement community values the individual. How each person brings something unique to the table and has their own needs, desires, and dreams that need to be encouraged and supported. There is not a one size fits all solution when it comes to people and we value the culture and learning that comes with a diversity of unique individuals. Inquire about our senior living facility.

Community

Our senior retirement community values the sense of belonging and purpose that comes with being part of a group. Our staff and residents are always engaging and enriching each other’s lives. And those authentic connections go beyond our doors.

Administration

Support

Gloria Wiebe

Chief Administrative Officer

cao@marquisfoundation.ca

403-485-2636

Sherry Kunkel

Director of Resident Care

drc@marquisfoundation.ca

403-485-2422

Denise Slocombe

Financial Assistant

finance@marquisfoundation.ca

403-485-2422

Board

Laurie Lyckman

Board Chair

laurie.lyckman@vulcan.ca

403-423-0143

Judy Sanderson

Vice Chair

Town of Vulcan Rep.

jsanderson@townofvulcan.ca

403-485-8142

Brad Koch

Village Of Lomond Rep.

bkkoch835@gmail.com

403-485-8683

Kelly Nelson

County Rep.

kelly.nelson@vulcan.ca

403-423-0149

Kym Nichols

Village of Carmangay Rep.

kymnichols21@gmail.com

403-8928682

Matt Crane

Village Of Arrowwood Rep.

craneventures2@gmail.com

403-324-2446

Patrick Wiens

Jamie Smith

Village of Champion Rep.

jamie@villageofchampion.ca

Village of Milo Rep.

pwiens@villageofmilo.ca

403-934-0436

Hal Ozata

Maintenance

403-485-2422

Lynn Jones

Head Cook

headcook@marquisfoundation.ca

403-485-2422

Housekeeping

403-485-2422

bottom of page